Tue 20 Apr 2021

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Simone Schotte (UNU-WIDER)

The Labour Market Impact of COVID-19 Lockdowns: Evidence from Ghana

Wed 21 Apr 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Fei Li (UNC)

Global manipulation by local obfuscation

Thu 22 Apr 2021

VATT Weekly Seminar

David Seim (Stockholm University)

Labor Market Returns and the Evolution of Cognitive Skills: Theory and Evidence

Fri 23 Apr 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Christoph Rothe (Mannheim)

Bias-Aware Inference in Fuzzy Regression Discontinuity Designs (with Claudia Noack)

Tue 27 Apr 2021

Environmental, Resource and Energy Economics Seminar

Marita Laukkanen, Anna Sahari (VATT)

TBA

Thu 29 Apr 2021

VATT Weekly Seminar

Floris Zoutman (NHH)

TBA

Tue 4 May 2021

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Joonas Tuhkuri (MIT)

Factor-Neutral Machines: Direct Evidence from Technology Subsidies

Wed 5 May 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Erik Madsen (NYU)

TBA

Thu 6 May 2021

VATT Weekly Seminar

Diego Battiston (University of Edinburgh)

TBA

Fri 7 May 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Florian Ederer (Yale)

TBA

Wed 12 May 2021

Macroeconomics and Development Seminar

Benjamin Griffy (University at Albany, SUNY)

TBA

Tue 18 May 2021

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Pascal Michaillat (Brown University)

TBA

Wed 19 May 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Yingni Guo (Northwestern)

TBA

Thu 20 May 2021

VATT Weekly Seminar

Andrés Barrios (VATT)

TBA

Fri 21 May 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Tessa Bold (IIES)

TBA

Wed 26 May 2021

Macroeconomics and Development Seminar

Eero Mäkynen (University of Turku)

Knowledge Diffusion through Hiring, and Economic Growth

Thu 27 May 2021

VATT Weekly Seminar

Stefano Lombardi (VATT)

TBA

Fri 28 May 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Sebastian Findeisen (Konstanz)

TBA

Tue 1 Jun 2021

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Zohal Hessami (Mannheim)

TBA

Wed 2 Jun 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Ayca Kaya (University of Miami)

TBA

Fri 4 Jun 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Nezih Guner (CEMFI)

TBA

Wed 16 Jun 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Arda Gitmez (Bilkent)

TBA

Wed 29 Sep 2021

Industrial Organization Seminar

Christine Zulehner (University of Vienna)

TBA