Tue 21 Sep 2021

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Naomi Gershoni (Ben-Gurion University)

Narrowing Distances between Workers from Disadvantaged Areas and Jobs

Wed 22 Sep 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Ron Siegel (Penn State)

Equilibrium Existence in Independent Private Value First-Price Auctions

Thu 23 Sep 2021

VATT Weekly Seminar

Amelie Schiprowski (University of Bonn)

Interview Sequences and the Formation of Subjective Assessments

Mon 27 Sep 2021

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Helsinki GSE/FDPE Labor and Public Economics PhD Workshop

Tue 28 Sep 2021

Environmental Economics Seminar

Hannu Huuki (Syke)

An integrated hydrodynamic, ecological and economic framework to valuate effects of short-term regulation practices on river ecosystem services

Wed 29 Sep 2021

Industrial Organization Seminar

Christine Zulehner (University of Vienna)

Evaluation of bidding groups in first-price auctions

Mon 4 Oct 2021

Lunch Seminar

Eero Mäenpää (Aalto)

Self-Confirming Selection in a Frictional Market With Screening

Wed 6 Oct 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Daniel Barron (Northwestern)

TBA

Wed 13 Oct 2021

Industrial Organization Seminar

Morten Saethre (NHH)

Quality Regulation and Competition: Evidence from Pharmaceutical Markets

Mon 18 Oct 2021

Lunch Seminar

Tolga Benzer (Aalto)

TBA (Practice Job Talk)

Wed 20 Oct 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Yi Chen (Cornell)

TBA

Mon 25 Oct 2021

Lunch Seminar

Jaakko Markkanen (Aalto)

TBA

Wed 3 Nov 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Ian Ball (MIT)

TBA (NOTE EXCEPTIONAL TIME)

Fri 5 Nov 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Olivier Tercieux (Paris School of Economics)

Unpaired Kidney Exchange: Overcoming Double Coincidence of Wants without Money (with Akbarpour, Combe, He, Hiller, Shimer)

Tue 9 Nov 2021

Environmental Economics Seminar

Olli-Pekka Kuusela (Etla)

TBA

Wed 10 Nov 2021

Industrial Organization Seminar

Mathias Reynaert (TSE)

Colluding Against Environmental Regulation

Wed 17 Nov 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Laura Doval (Columbia)

TBA

Fri 19 Nov 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Martin Blomhoff Holm (University of Oslo)

TBA

Fri 26 Nov 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Ines Helm (Stockholm University)

TBA

Mon 29 Nov 2021

Lunch Seminar

Martti Kaila (University of Helsinki)

TBA

Wed 1 Dec 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Aniko Oery (Yale)

TBA

Fri 3 Dec 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Tessa Bold (Institute of International Economic Studies)

TBA