Mon 23 May 2022

Lunch Seminar

Geert Van Moer (Hanken)

Horizontal agreements to limit the use of a natural resource

Mon 23 May 2022

Behavioral Economics

Arno Apffelstaedt (University of Cologne )

Figleafing” and Self-Serving Behavior (with Bernd Irlenbusch, Jan-Erik Lönnqvist, and Gari Walkowitz)

Tue 24 May 2022

Environmental Economics Seminar

Elisabeth Isaksen (Ragnar Frisch Centre for Economic Research)

Peer effects in green technology adoption: Evidence from electric vehicles (with Bjørn G. Johansen and Oddbjørn Raaum)

Wed 25 May 2022

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Microeconomics PhD workshop

Wed 25 May 2022

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Jan Knoepfle (Aalto)

Should the timing of inspections be predictable? (with Ian Ball)

Fri 27 May 2022

Macroeconomics and Development Seminar

Akos Valentinyi (University of Manchester)

New Evidence on Sectoral Labor Productivity: Implications for Industrialization and Development

Mon 30 May 2022

Lunch Seminar

Claudia Troccoli (Aalto)

TBA

Tue 31 May 2022

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Niels Johannesen (University of Copenhagen)

TBA

Wed 1 Jun 2022

Macroeconomics and Development Seminar

Emircan Yurdagul (Universidad Carlos III)

TBA

Thu 2 Jun 2022

VATT Weekly Seminar

Jeffrey Shrader (Columbia University)

TBA

Fri 3 Jun 2022

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Ali Yurukoglu (Stanford University)

TBA

Tue 7 Jun 2022

Environmental Economics Seminar

Pauli Lappi

Mechanisms for Additional Forest Management Carbon Sequestration

Tue 7 Jun 2022

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Erik Wengström (Lund University and Hanken School of Economics)

TBA

Wed 8 Jun 2022

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Labor and Public PhD Workshop

Fri 10 Jun 2022

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Seth Sanders (Cornell University)

TBA

Mon 13 Jun 2022

Lunch Seminar

Daniel N Hauser (Aalto)

Representing Heuristics and Biases as Misspecified Models

Mon 20 Jun 2022

Lunch Seminar

Vinitha Varghese (University of Illinois at Chicago (visiting UNU-WIDER))

TBA