Mon 23 Sep 2019

Lunch Seminar

Miri Stryjan (Ben-Gurion)

Loan officer incentives in microfinance – a field experiment

Tue 24 Sep 2019

Environmental, Resource and Energy Economics Seminar

Vesa-Heikki Soini (Hanken School of Economics)

The Regulatory Challenge of Restricting Participation to Limit Environmentally Undesirable Production Growth (joint with Atle Oglend)

Wed 25 Sep 2019

Time Series Econometrics Seminar

Yohei Yamamoto (Hitotsubashi)

Identifying Factor-Augmented Vector Autoregression Models via Changes in Shock Variances

Wed 25 Sep 2019

Industrial Organization Seminar

Yassine Lefouili (Tolouse School of Economics)

Privacy Regulation and Quality Investment (with Ying Lei Toh)

Thu 26 Sep 2019

VATT Weekly Seminar

Andres Barrios Fernandez (VATT)

Should I Stay or Should I Go? Neighbors’ Effects on University Enrollment

Fri 27 Sep 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Tarun Ramadorai (ICL)

TBA

Mon 30 Sep 2019

Lunch Seminar

Tolga Benzer (Aalto University)

Islamic Schools and Educational Attainment

Tue 1 Oct 2019

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Aart Gerritsen (Erasmus University Rotterdam)

Optimal taxation of capital income with heterogeneous rates of return

Wed 2 Oct 2019

Industrial Organization Seminar

Yossi Spiegel (Tel Aviv)

TBA

Fri 4 Oct 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Erik Wengström (Lund University and Hanken School of Economics)

Delegation of Financial Decisions (with Martin Holmén, Felix Holzmeister, Michael Kirchler and Matthias Stefan)

Mon 7 Oct 2019

Heli Koski

When the market for data reveal too much – coordination to avoid transparency under the guise of competition policy

Wed 9 Oct 2019

Industrial Organization Seminar

open

Industrial Organization Student Presentations

Thu 10 Oct 2019

VATT Weekly Seminar

Daniel Reck (LSE)

TBA

Fri 11 Oct 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Michael Weber (University of Chicago)

TBA

Mon 14 Oct 2019

Lunch Seminar

Annika Nivala (University of Turku)

TBA

Mon 21 Oct 2019

Lunch Seminar

Jiekai Zhang (Hanken School of Business)

TBA

Tue 22 Oct 2019

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Microeconomics PhD Workshop

Wed 23 Oct 2019

Time Series Econometrics Seminar

Henri Nyberg (University of Turku)

TBA

Wed 23 Oct 2019

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Egor Starkov (University of Copenhagen)

TBA

Thu 24 Oct 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Tore Ellingsen (Stockholm School of Economics)

Money Demand Recessions

Thu 24 Oct 2019

VATT Weekly Seminar

Tuomas Matikka (VATT)

TBA

Fri 25 Oct 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

David Hémous (University of Zurich)

Automating Labor: Evidence from Firm-level Patent Data (with Antoine Dechezleprêtre, Morten Olsen and Carlo Zanella)

Thu 7 Nov 2019

VATT Weekly Seminar

Meltem Daysal (University of Southern Denmark)

TBA

Fri 8 Nov 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Estelle Cantillon (Université libre de Bruxelles)

What is price discovery achieving in the New Zealand electricity market?

Wed 13 Nov 2019

Industrial Organization Seminar

open

Industrial Organization Student Presentations

Thu 14 Nov 2019

VATT Weekly Seminar

Stefano Lombardi (VATT)

TBA

Thu 21 Nov 2019

VATT Weekly Seminar

Helena Holmlund (VATT)

TBA

Fri 22 Nov 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Emilio Calvano

Artificial intelligence, algorithmic pricing and collusion

Thu 28 Nov 2019

VATT Weekly Seminar

Otto Toivanen (Aalto University and Helsinki GSE)

TBA

Fri 29 Nov 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Ludo Visschers (University of Edinburgh)

TBA

Thu 5 Dec 2019

VATT Weekly Seminar

Nelli Valmari (Etla)

TBA

Tue 10 Dec 2019

Industrial Organization Seminar

open

Industrial Organization PhD Workshop

Fri 13 Dec 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Luigi Pascali (Pompeu Fabra)

TBA