Mon 18 Oct 2021

Lunch Seminar

Tolga Benzer (Aalto)

Practice Job Talk
Removing Cultural Barriers to Education: State-run Islamic Schools and Girls’ Education in Turkey
(Starts at Noon)

Tue 19 Oct 2021

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Jacob Bastian (Rutgers University)

Overcoming Credit Constraints and Migrating Out of Rural and Economically Distressed America

Wed 20 Oct 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Yi Chen (Cornell)

“Misconduct, Peer Learning, and Strategic Enforcement,” (joint with Kai Du, Phillip Stocken and Zhe Wang)

Mon 25 Oct 2021

Lunch Seminar

Jaakko Markkanen (Aalto)

TBA

Tue 26 Oct 2021

Environmental Economics Seminar

Prottoy Akbar (Aalto University)

Public Transit Access and Income Segregation

Wed 27 Oct 2021

Macroeconomics and Development Seminar

Laura Sunder-Plassmann (University of Copenhagen)

TBA

Thu 28 Oct 2021

VATT Weekly Seminar

Beatrix Eugster (University of St. Gallen)

TBA

Tue 2 Nov 2021

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Shmuel San (Hebrew University)

Who Works Where and Why? Parental Networks and the Labor Market

Wed 3 Nov 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Ian Ball (MIT)

TBA (NOTE EXCEPTIONAL TIME)

Thu 4 Nov 2021

VATT Weekly Seminar

Sander Ramboer (VATT)

TBA

Fri 5 Nov 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Olivier Tercieux (Paris School of Economics)

Unpaired Kidney Exchange: Overcoming Double Coincidence of Wants without Money (with Akbarpour, Combe, He, Hiller, Shimer)

Tue 9 Nov 2021

Environmental Economics Seminar

Olli-Pekka Kuusela (Etla)

TBA

Wed 10 Nov 2021

Industrial Organization Seminar

Mathias Reynaert (TSE)

Colluding Against Environmental Regulation

Thu 11 Nov 2021

VATT Weekly Seminar

Hannes Schwandt (Northwestern University)

TBA

Tue 16 Nov 2021

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Essi Eerola (VATT)

TBA

Wed 17 Nov 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Laura Doval (Columbia)

TBA

Thu 18 Nov 2021

VATT Weekly Seminar

Aspasia Bizopoulou (VATT)

TBA

Fri 19 Nov 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Martin Blomhoff Holm (University of Oslo)

TBA

Mon 22 Nov 2021

Lunch Seminar

Teemu Pekkarinen (University of Helsinki)

TBA

Tue 23 Nov 2021

Environmental Economics Seminar

Topi Hokkanen (Aalto University)

Optimal leakage mechanism under correlated costs

Wed 24 Nov 2021

Industrial Organization Seminar

Andre Trindade (Brazilian School of Economics)

Direct-to-Consumers Sales by Manufacturers and Bargaining

Thu 25 Nov 2021

VATT Weekly Seminar

Pierre Koning (VU Amsterdam)

TBA

Fri 26 Nov 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Ines Helm (Stockholm University)

TBA

Mon 29 Nov 2021

Lunch Seminar

Martti Kaila (University of Helsinki)

TBA

Tue 30 Nov 2021

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Ciprian Domnisoru (Aalto University)

Skills, Mismatch, and Labor Market Search (with Arnaud Maurel, Andrew Shephard and Pengpeng Xiao)

Wed 1 Dec 2021

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Aniko Oery (Yale)

TBA

Fri 3 Dec 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Tessa Bold (Institute of International Economic Studies)

TBA

Tue 7 Dec 2021

Environmental Economics Seminar

Frikk Nesje (University of Copenhagen)

Early warning signals

Wed 8 Dec 2021

Industrial Organization Seminar

Sébastien Mitraille (Toulouse Business School)

TBA

Fri 10 Dec 2021

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Johannes Haushofer (Stockholm University)

TBA

Tue 14 Dec 2021

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Arnaldur Stefansson (Uppsala University)

TBA

Wed 4 May 2022

Industrial Organization Seminar

Teis Lunde Lømo (HVL Bergen and BECCLE)

TBA