Tue 15 Oct 2019

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Cristina Bratu (Aalto University)

Firm- and individual-level responses to labor immigration

Mon 21 Oct 2019

Lunch Seminar

Jiekai Zhang (Hanken School of Business)

TBA

Tue 22 Oct 2019

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Microeconomics PhD Workshop

Tue 22 Oct 2019

Environmental, Resource and Energy Economics Seminar

Heini Ahtiainen (Luke/HELCOM)

Cost vector effects in discrete choice experiments – does the size and range of cost levels impact choices and willingness to pay?

Wed 23 Oct 2019

Time Series Econometrics Seminar

Henri Nyberg (University of Turku)

TBA

Wed 23 Oct 2019

Applied Microeconomics Seminar

Egor Starkov (University of Copenhagen)

Experts, Quacks and Fortune-Tellers: Dynamic Cheap Talk with Career Concerns

Thu 24 Oct 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Tore Ellingsen (Stockholm School of Economics)

Money Demand Recessions

Thu 24 Oct 2019

VATT Weekly Seminar

Tuomas Matikka (VATT)

TBA

Fri 25 Oct 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

David Hémous (University of Zurich)

Automating Labor: Evidence from Firm-level Patent Data (with Antoine Dechezleprêtre, Morten Olsen and Carlo Zanella)

Tue 29 Oct 2019

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Jouko Verho (VATT)

First year of the Finnish Basic Income Experiment

Fri 8 Nov 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Estelle Cantillon (Université libre de Bruxelles)

What is price discovery achieving in the New Zealand electricity market?

Tue 12 Nov 2019

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Kristiina Huttunen (VATT and Aalto University)

TBA

Wed 13 Nov 2019

Industrial Organization Seminar

open

Industrial Organization Student Presentations

Thu 14 Nov 2019

VATT Weekly Seminar

Stefano Lombardi (VATT)

TBA

Tue 19 Nov 2019

Environmental, Resource and Energy Economics Seminar

Anne Neumann (Norwegian University of Science and Technology and German Institute for Economic Research, DIW)

TBA

Thu 21 Nov 2019

VATT Weekly Seminar

Helena Holmlund (VATT)

TBA

Fri 22 Nov 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Emilio Calvano

Artificial intelligence, algorithmic pricing and collusion

Tue 26 Nov 2019

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

Sander Ramboer (VATT)

The Impact of Local Property Taxation on Firm Growth and Location: Evidence from Flanders

Wed 27 Nov 2019

Industrial Organization Seminar

Juan-Pablo Montero (PUC-Chile)

A Theory of Must-Have (with Enrique Ide)

Thu 28 Nov 2019

VATT Weekly Seminar

Otto Toivanen (Aalto University and Helsinki GSE)

TBA

Fri 29 Nov 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Ludo Visschers (University of Edinburgh)

TBA

Mon 2 Dec 2019

Time Series Econometrics Seminar

Econometrics PhD Workshop

Mon 2 Dec 2019

Lunch Seminar

Pol Campos-Mercade (Lund University)

TBA

Thu 5 Dec 2019

VATT Weekly Seminar

Nelli Valmari (Etla)

TBA

Tue 10 Dec 2019

Industrial Organization Seminar

open

Industrial Organization PhD Workshop

Tue 10 Dec 2019

Labor and Public Economics Seminar

David Seim (Stockholm University)

TBA

Fri 13 Dec 2019

Colloquium - Economics Research Seminar

Luigi Pascali (Pompeu Fabra)

TBA